Back in China

So I was back in China. As usual, I wasn’t that keen. And as usual, I enjoyed it. So much than I ever expected it.

I love travelling. It makes a person feel more humble about herself… that out of the thousand experiences you’ve had, you’ll realized that you haven’t experienced enough and you never will. I had the same feeling when walking the street of Guozijian in Beijing, when riding the bullet train from Nanning to Yangshuo in the Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, and when I saw the beautiful rock formations scattered around the town of Yangshuo.

For seven days, I had the chance to backpack my way through several places in China. I got to live and breathe the same climate that Chinese people experience everyday. I get to see what they see. And perhaps appreciate it more than they do.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑