Bye, 2016!

2016 is over. I can’t tell this 100 percent but it may have been one of the best years I’ve had. From the stimulating bumps in the road to sporadic stopovers, I don’t think there’s a better way to spend the last 365 days the way I had done it.

Uncertainties are still there but if there’s one thing I’m dead sure about, that’s the realization that I like myself better now. I learned that it’s okay not to be different the same way that it’s okay to be unique at some aspects of our lives… that I don’t need to restrict myself from liking things just because everyone like it the same way I should be unapologetic for the weird things that I want.

I still have insecurities but it’s no big deal now. I realized that there will always be people who’s going to be better than me and it’s okay.

So yeah, I hope there are better things in store for me this year. I hope I’ll get the courage to do the things that I want to do badly. I’m just really always looking forward, you know.

