Sunday blues

It’s very rare that I will see you on a Sunday,
You, your stares, and the endless space between us,
Memories set the atmosphere, as usual,
Tiptoeing through inside me,
Never skipped a beat.

Our past seems like a sweet punishment,
Turning us so distant from the world,
Concealed in very few old images,
Showing themselves unsolicited.

Shouting with a noiseless scream,
I’m calling you out,
I’ve always wanted you near me,
But you’ve always been that far.

It’s very rare that I will see you on a Sunday,
In a warm lovely morning like this,
A scene of where our love was painted,
A portrait that was never completed.

Sorry that I still keep these sentiments inside me,
It’s you, your stares and the endless space between us,
I’ve always wanted you near me,
But you’ve always been that far.

